Horse Feathers - Thistled Spring


Kill Rock Stars



Product No.:
AKRS 518
UPC: 759656051811

Vinyl Record

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Thistled Spring as a whole displays a rich progression - more textured and lush than the band's previous two albums, it also captures the skillful interplay of the band's current touring lineup of Ringle, violinist Nathan Crockett, cellist Catherine Odell and multi-instrumentalist Sam Cooper. Lyrically, Ringle continues to explore broken relationships, longing and pain, but this album has an undercurrent of heat that translates to a thawing of frozen hearts and music, which rushes like spring torrents, all of which points to a resurgence of life after a hard winter.


1. Thistled Spring
2. Starving Robins
3. Belly of June
4. Cascades
5. This Bed
6. The Drought
7. Vernonia Blues
8. As A Ghost
9. The Widower
10. Heaven's No Place

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it