Sir Thomas Beecham - Grieg: Music For Peer Gynt





Product No.:
AHIR 002
EAN: 5060218890027
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record

This classic early stereo recording (1955-1957) has been cut at EMI's Abbey Road Studios from the original EMI master tapes and pressed on 180-gram vinyl on original EMI presses at The Vinyl Factory in Hayes, England. It features the original album artwork.

"I like the amplitude and keen, spicy attack of the R.P.O. sound even more on the H.M.V. record." - Gramophone, 1959

"When we try to show our grandchildren why Beecham was for us so godlike a musician...we shall certainly pull this record from the rack." - Gramophone, 1959

1. Wedding March
2. Ingrid's lament
3. In the Hall of the Mountain King
4. Morning
5. Ase's Death
6. 1st Arabian Dance
7. Solveig's Song
8. Anitra's Dance
9. Return of Peer Gynt (Storm Scene)
10. Wiegenlied

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Great music and recording

posted on 01/08/2011
5 Stars
Legendary director and the best orchestra played standard title of classical music. Overall music and recording sounds great.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.