Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Frederick Fennell - Dallas Wind Symphony Sampler


Reference Recordings



Product No.:
CREF 909
UPC: 030911190927
In Stock



or Add to Wishlist

"The Dallas Wind Symphony is one of America's elite cultural institutions, up there with the Metropolitan Opera, Los Angeles Master Chorale and the Philadelphia Orchestra." -

At last, a collection of the very best tracks from all RR releases with The Dallas Wind Symphony, America's only full-time professional wind band. All wind music enthusiasts need to have these knockout performances, conducted by the legendary Frederick Fennell, Jerry Junkin and Howard Dunn. Recorded in the acclaimed acoustics of the Meyerson Symphony Center in Dallas, the great music and spectacular sonics are perfectly captured by RR's world-renowned team of engineer Keith Johnson and producer Tam Henderson.

1. La Fiesta Mexicana: Prelude and Aztec Dance
2. Suite #2 in F: excerpts
3. Rustic Wedding Symphony: Scherzo
4. Feast-Day in Seville
5. Schwanda the Bagpiper: Polka and Fugue
6. Pavanne
7. Parade of the Wooden Soldiers
8. Scottish Dance #3
9. Rocky Point Holiday
10. Nobles of the Mystic Shrine
11. Kammermusik #7 - Finale
12. Gumsuckers March
13. Symphony #4 - Finale

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it