Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Magnetic Fields - 69 Love Songs

 (Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set + Book + Download Code)


Merge Records



Product No.:
AMRG 50169
UPC: 673855016917
Back Ordered

10 inch Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 6


or Add to Wishlist

The Magnetic Fields' 69 Love Songs Volumes 1, 2 and 3

•Six 10-inch records
•24-page full-color book
•Full album download included

Remastered vinyl reissue of The Magnetic Fields' classic 1999 three-CD box set rumination on, of course, love. Funny, smart, dark, memorable and a lifetime's worth of listening. Stephin Merritt solidifies his songwriting genius on his "most ambitious and fully realized work." (All Music Guide) This release is beautifully packaged in a 10-inch slip case box with three double gatefold sleeves and the original booklet in 10-inch size.


LP 1
1. Absolutely Cuckoo
2. I Don't Believe in the Sun
3. All My Little Words
4. Chicken with It's Head Cut Off
5. Reno Dakota
6. I Don't Want to Get Over You
7. Come Back from San Francisco
8. Luckiest Guy on the Lower East Side
9. Let's Pretend We're Bunny Rabbits
10. Cactus Where Your Heart Should Be
11. I Think I Need a New Heart
12. The Book of Love

LP 2
1. Fido, Your Leash Is Too Long
2. How Fucking Romantic
3. The Only One You Really Love
4. Punk Love
5. Parades Go By
6. Boa Constrictor
7. Pretty Girl Is Like…
8. My Sentimental Melody
9. Nothing Matters When We're Dancing
10. Sweet-Lovin' Man
11. Things We Did and Didn't Do

LP 3
1. Roses
2. Love Is Like Jazz
3. When My Boy Walks Down the Street
4. Time Enough for Rocking When We're Old
5. Very Funny
6. Grand Canyon
7. No One Will Ever Love You
8. If You Don't Cry
9. You're My Only Home
10. (Crazy for You But) Not That Crazy
11. My Only Friend
12. Promises of Eternity

LP 4
1. World Love
2. Washington, D.C.
3. Long-Forgotten Fairytale
4. Kiss Me Like You Mean It
5. Papa Was a Rodeo
6. Epitaph for My Heart
7. Asleep and Dreaming
8. Sun Goes Down and the World Goes Dancing
9. Way You Say Good-Night
10. Abigail, Belle of Kilronan
11. I Shatter

LP 5
1. Underwear
2. It's a Crime
3. Busby Berkeley Dreams
4. I'm Sorry I Love You
5. Acoustic Guitar
6. The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure
7. Love in the Shadows
8. Bitter Tears
9. Wi' Nae Wee Bairn Ye'll Me Beget
10. Yeah! Oh, Yeah!
11. Experimental Music Love

LP 6
1. Meaningless
2. Love Is Like a Bottle of Gin
3. Queen of the Savages
4. Blue You
5. I Can't Touch You Anymore
6. Two Kinds of People
7. How to Say Goodbye
8. The Night You Can't Remember
9. For We Are the King of the Boudoir
10. Strange Eyes
11. Xylophone Track
12. Zebra

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it