311 - Uplifter


Volcano Recordings



Product No.:
AVOL 480911
UPC: 886974809111
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Who would have thought, at their first show (opening for punk stalwarts Fugazi) in Omaha back in 1990, that nearly 20 years later 311 would stand proud as a unique rock success story. The band has won a die-hard fan base over the course of eight studio albums (including multiple gold and platinum discs) and almost two decades of steady touring. With each new album have come new rock radio hits and larger audiences, with more and more people joining the extraordinary tribe of 311. The culture and community surrounding the band have grown beyond what mere sales figures and internet statistics can convey. Uplifter is 311's ninth album, produced by Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, The Cult) at the band's LA area residence/studio The Hive. Uplifter will satisfy longtime followers while serving to grow their tribe, exposing a new generation to 311's music and their hopeful message of vitality and unity.

1. Hey You
2. It's Alright
3. Mix It Up
4. Golden Sunlight
5. India Ink
6. Daisy Cutter
7. Too Much Too Fast
8. Never Ending Summer
9. Two Drops In The Ocean
10. Something Out Of Nothing
11. Jackpot
12. My Heart Sings

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it