Ella Fitzgerald - Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Rodgers & Hart Songbook

 (Volume 1)


ORG - Original Recordings Group



Product No.:
AORG 055
UPC: 892001002554
Limited Stock

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

45 RPM  

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

It's something most everyone has experienced: whether at one of the great jazz festivals in Berlin, Montreux or Paris, or in a small, provincial jazz club which exudes the charm of a dingy jazz cavern in the Fifties - you sit, listen and then rack your brain to remember the name of the number which the young jazz musician is playing with all his heart. Just what was the name? Put the Ella Sings The Rodgers And Hart Songbook album on your turntable and you're guaranteed to recall "My Funny Valentine," "Blue Moon" and "It Never Entered My Mind." All these and many more excellent ballads flowed out of the pens of the songwriting team. But don't make the mistake of associating merely scat singing taken at a cracking pace with the most famous and the BEST jazz vocalist between 1930 and 1995. This album more than demonstrates Ella Fitzgerald's excellent powers of expression and her brilliant modulations.


1. Have You Met Miss Jones?
2. You Took Advantage Of Me
3. A Ship Without Sail
4. This Can't Be Love
5. The Lady Is A Tramp
6. Manhattan
7. Johnny One Note
8. I Wish I Were In Love Again
9. Spring Is Here
10. It Never Entered My Mind
11. Where Or When
12. Little Girl Blue

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it