Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Moody Blues - In Search of the Lost Chord






Product No.:
DUNI 5303049
UPC: 600753030493
Limited Stock

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
180 Gram Vinyl Record
50th Anniversary Edition

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

After helping lay the groundwork for concept albums and progressive rock with 1967's orchestra-enhanced suite Days Of Future Passed, the Moodies retrenched for the follow-up. They abandoned the orchestra but kept their sound as rich as before by playing a multiple of instruments themselves, including everything from sitar to cello to oboe. At the time, it was remarkable enough for these instruments to appear on a rock record, much less to be played by the band itself. The string-laden conceptual pieces of Days were replaced by shorter, more concise songs that leaned more toward Beatlesque pop and displayed a pronounced Eastern influence.

1. Departure
2. Ride My See Saw
3. Dr Livingstone I Presume
4. House of Four Doors
5. Legend Of A Mind
6. House of Four Doors
7. Voices In The Sky
8. Best Way To Travel
9. Visions Of Paradise
10. The Actor
11. The Word
12. Om

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it