Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

M. Ward - Hold Time

 (+ Download Code)


Merge Records



Product No.:
AMRG 50323
UPC: 673855032313
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Hold Time is an eloquent and startlingly beautiful album. While past critics have compared him to everyone from John Fahey to Tom Waits to his old friend Howe Gelb, with Hold Time it's clear that M. Ward, with his brilliant guitar playing and innate sense of melody, is one of those rare and special talents who defy comparisons and compartmentalization.

1. For Beginners
2. Never Had Nobody Like You
3. Jailbird
4. Hold Time
5. Rave On
6. To Save Me
7. One Hundred Million Years
8. Stars Of Leo
9. Fisher Of Men
10. Oh Lonesome Me
11. Epistemology
12. Blake's View
13. Shangri-La
14. Outro

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Great record!

posted on 06/13/2010
5 Stars
A surprise indeed. My first M Ward album, me thinks I'll get a few more. Great recording as well.

Not quite up to previous albums

posted on 05/02/2009
3 Stars
Reviewer: Tom
M. Ward is one of the most unique artists out there but for me this album drops off a bit compared to the heights of his previous releases. His music has always been such a refreshing change from other contemporary artists that maybe the collaborations on this album throw me a bit. Try his other releases if you are just starting out.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.