Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Otis Spann - Portraits in Blues Vol 3.


Pure Pleasure Records (Storyville)



Product No.:
APPR 157
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

"Based upon the diversity of music, quality of product and their extraordinary rate of progress, Pure Pleasure Records is our re-issue record company of the year."
- hi-fi+

In October 1963, Spann toured Europe as part of that year's Folk Blues Festival and recorded some superb solo, contemplative blues in a broken, husky voice for Storyville Records in Copehagen. Accompanied by Lonnie Johnson on guitar and Little Willie Smith on drums.

1. Good Morning, Mr. Blues
2. Love, Love, Love
3. Riverside Blues
4. Must Have Been The Devil
5. Jelly Roll Baker
6. Trouble In Mind
7. Worried Life Blues
8. T. B. Blues
9. Spann's Boogie
10. Don't You Know
11. Goin' Down Slow

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it