Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavilion

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ADOM 219
UPC: 801390021916
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

"With chorally arranged voices resounding in a virtual cathedral space…A dangerous whirlpool of delights…Even on a purely technical level, this is astonishing music." – Mojo

With their constantly evolving sonic identity, in-your-face vocal mannerisms and open-ended ideas about what their music might "mean," Animal Collective seem designed to inspire obsessive fans and vociferous detractors in equal measure. Merriweather Post Pavilion, their latest full-length, has been anticipated to an almost ridiculous degree, with blogs and message boards lighting up with each scrap of new information or word or a possible leak. No one who's been looking forward to it should be disappointed. Everything that's defined the band to this point – all those strands winding through their hugely diverse catalog – is refined and amplified here.

1. In The Flowers
2. My Girls
3. Also Frightened
4. Summertime Clothes
5. Daily Routine
6. Bluish
7. Guys Eyes
8. Taste
9. Lion In A Coma
10. No More Runnin
11. Brother Sport

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it