Big Brother & The Holding Company - Big Brother & the Holding Company

 (Mono Version)





Product No.:
ASUN 5188
UPC: 090771518811
In Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Featuring Janis Joplin

Sundazed presents the high-definition vinyl reissue of the ultra-rare mono edition of Big Brother & the Holding Company's 1967 debut! Besides the album that introduced the world to Janis Joplin, Big Brother & the Holding Company's first release stands as one of the classic recordings of '60s rock. Joplin had added her fiery wail to the archetypal Haight-Ashbury acid-rock quintet only months before it entered the studio to make the album, and for the session she shares vocal duties with bassist Peter Albin and guitarist Sam Andrew. But, thanks to the LP's raging single, "Down On Me," it was immediately clear to radio audiences of the time that the Texas-born singer was a new force to be reckoned with.


1. Bye, Bye Baby
2. Easy Rider
3. Intruder
4. Light Is Faster Than Sound
5. Call On Me
6. Coo Coo
7. Women Is Losers
8. Blindman
9. Down On Me
10. Caterpillar
11. All Is Loneliness
12. The Last Time

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it