Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Jenny Lewis - Acid Tongue

 (2 LPs + CD)


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 508668
UPC: 093624986096
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Femme fatale Jenny Lewis has never sounded so passionate and her songs never so hard-hitting and acerbic as on her aptly titled solo disc Acid Tongue. The album follows 2006's Rabbit Fur Coat (which Spin named among the best albums of that year) and a series of acclaimed albums with indie rock fave Rilo Kiley. Featuring collaborations with A Band Called She & Him and guest appearances by Elvis Costello and Chris Robinson of The Black Crowes, Acid Tongue proves to be wicked good.


1. Black Sand
2. Pretty Bird
3. The Next Messiah
4. Bad Man’s World
5. Acid Tongue
6. See Fernando
7. Godspeed
8. Carpetbaggers
9. Trying My Best To Love You
10. Jack Killed Mom
11. Sing A Song For Them

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Quality songwriting well recorded

posted on 04/25/2011
4 Stars
Reviewer: Bruser
Jenny Lewis is new to me, but I decided to take a chance on this one. She's a singer/songwriter in the folk/rock mold. Kind of reminds me of M. Ward's eclectical bent. The recording has a naturalness to it that's very inviting and the more you listen the more your drawn into her world. Vocals here are extremely well-recorded, especially the ensemble singing. The whole thing is very engaging and it's a grower. Can't wait for her next one!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.