Linda Ronstadt - Prisoner in Disguise


Mobile Fidelity


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
AMOB 1306
UPC: 821797130615

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  
Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

After the success of Heart Like A Wheel, Linda Ronstadt released Prisoner In Disguise in 1975, which further fortified her standing as one of America's most popular interpretive singers. The album yielded two strong singles, her beautiful renditions of the Motown classics "Heat Wave" and "Tracks Of My Tears." In addition the album included a banjo-strumming version of Neil Young's "Love Is A Rose," a plaintive pop reading of Jimmy Cliff's reggae classic "Many Rivers To Cross" and a lovely cover of Dolly Parton's "I Will Always Love You." On Prisoner In Disguise Ronstadt delivers another collection of well crafted, carefully arranged rock, pop and country songs that wonderfully exemplify her fine talent and taste.

1. Love Is A Rose
2. Hey Mister, That's Me Up On The Jukebox
3. Roll Um Easy
4. Tracks Of My Tears
5. Prisoner In Disguise
6. Heat Wave
7. Many Rivers To Cross
8. The Sweetest Gift
9. You Tell Me That I'M Falling Down
10. I Will Always Love You
11. Silver Blue

Customer Reviews (2.50 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Poor re-issue

posted on 01/24/2010
3 Stars
Reviewer: Herm
Unfortunately I have to agree with other posted comments. This re-issue lacks of sound quality and I can say that the material used to produce it, was not the best one. My copy have some cracking noises on top of the inconsistent sound quality. I prefer the Gold CD edition.

Run Awaaaaay!

posted on 11/04/2009
1 Stars
Reviewer: Rick
Dull, plodding, lackluster, muddy and lifeless pretty much sums this reissue up. My $3.00 mediocre original pressing positively embarrasses it. Sold it at a loss after two attempts to get through it.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.