John Mellencamp - Life, Death, Love and Freedom


Hear Music



Product No.:
CHEAR 30822
UPC: 888072308220
Limited Stock


No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

John Mellencamp presents this collection of "modern electric folk songs" that are his most intimate, honest and poignant of his career. Mellencamp has characterized the album as a collection of "modern electric folk songs." With backing from his legendary touring band, the album's 14 tracks were recorded at his studio in Bloomington, Indiana and mixed in Los Angeles with Burnett behind the boards for all of the sessions. Mellencamp cites producer T Bone Burnett as key to "finding the soul of each song."


1. Longest Days
2. My Sweet Love
3. If I Die Sudden
4. Troubled Land
5. Young Without Lovers
6. John Cockers
7. Don’t Need This Body
8. A Ride Back Home
9. Without A Shot
10. Jena
11. Mean
12. County Fair
13. For The Children
14. A Brand New Song

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it