Old 97's - Blame It On Gravity


New West Records



Product No.:
AWST 5012
UPC: 607396501229
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record


180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Some bands blast out of the gate and never recapture their early energy. Other bands establish themselves as models of consistency. Still other bands take a while to find themselves. And then there are bands like the Old 97's, who blast out of the gate, establish themselves as models of consistency, take a while to find themselves and then, 15 years in, deliver a glorious record that sums up everything about them that fans have always loved.

With Blame It On Gravity, the seventh Old 97's record and the second for New West, the band has made its definitive statement. It is a 13-song powerhouse of an album that finds the band turning up the amps and returning to the satisfying crunch — with a mix of rock, punk, pop and classic country that defined the band's sound on its early records.

The band credits the new album's enthusiasm to their return to their hometown of Dallas, Texas, to record. The band, still comprising original members Rhett Miller, Murry Hammond, Ken Bethea and Philip Peeples, deliver what they believe is the finest album of their 15-year career.



1. The Fool
2. Dance With Me
3. No Baby I
4. My Two Feet
5. Ride
6. She Loves The Sunset
7. This Beautiful Thing
8. I Will Remain
9. Early Morning
10. The Easy Way
11. Here's To The Halcyon
12. Color Of A Lonely Heart Is Blue
13. The One

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it