Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Muddy Waters - The Lost Tapes


Blind Pig



Product No.:
ABPG 5054
UPC: 019148505414
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record

These recently discovered performances showcase a true blues legend at the height of his powers. The songs are culled from two live appearances in 1971 by Muddy with a heavyweight ensemble of backup musicians, including George "Harmonica" Smith, Pinetop Perkins, Sammy Lawhorn, Pee Wee Madison, Calvin "Fuzz" Jones and Willie "Big Eyes" Smith. Though Muddy Waters in concert in those days was better than Waters on record, not many of his shows seem to have been taped, and that only boldfaces the value of this previously unreleased set of live recordings from 1971.

1. Honey Bee (Live)
2. Hoochie Coochie Man (Live)
3. Walking Thru The Park (Live)
4. Trouble No More (Live)
5. Just To Be With You (Live)
6. Muddy's Introduction To 19 Years Old (Live)
7. She's 19 Years Old (Live)
8. Long Distance Call (Live)
9. Mannish Boy (Live)
10. Crawlin' Kingsnake (Live)
11. Got My Mojo Working (Live)

(4 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.