The Shins - Oh, Inverted World


Sub Pop



Product No.:
ASUB 70550
UPC: 098787055016
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

The Shins appeared out of the middle of New Mexico as if by magic, though they had been around for a while under several other names on several different labels. In a landscape of boy bands, pre-teen chanteuses, and nu metal, the literate, '60s-influenced jangle of the Shins' debut seems a bizarre anomaly. This is indie rock that channels Love and Creation rather than the Ramones and Sex Pistols.

1. Caring Is Creepy
2. One By One All Day
3. Weird Divide
4. Know Your Onion!
5. Girl Inform Me
6. New Slang
7. The Celibate Life
8. Girl On The Wing
9. Your Algebra
10. Pressed In A Book
11. The Past And Pending

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Great pressing!

posted on 02/18/2013
5 Stars
Reviewer: Sebastian
This record sounds so much better than the CD I have. Really brings out Mercer's voice and the acoustic guitars. Highly recommended.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.