Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Shota Osabe Piano Trio - Happy Coat


Lasting Impression Music



Product No.:
CLIM 031 K2
EAN: 4892843001452
In Stock


(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

This is likely the last recording of the greatest jazz bass player of the century, Ray Brown, done just two months before he passed away. It is also probably his greatest work in terrific sonic beauty.

1. Willow Weep for Me
2. Pretend/Somewhere Along the Way
3. Moonglow
4. This is All I Ask
5. Happy Coat
6. Can't Leave Her Again
7. My Foolish Heart
8. East of the Sun
9. Anema E Core
10. In the Still of the Night
11. Young and Foolish
12. Cotton Fields
13. Too Marvelous for Words
14. I Saw Her Standing There

Customer Reviews (4.50 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Big time sound

posted on 08/19/2012
5 Stars

excellent Ray Brown recording

posted on 12/21/2008
4 Stars
Reviewer: MikerR
You will hear Ray Brown's full bass the way it should be.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.