Low - Drums And Guns


Sub Pop



Product No.:
ASUB 70736
UPC: 098787073614
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Low, a band from Duluth, Minnesota, formed in 1993. The band features Alan Sparhawk on vocals and guitar, Mimi Parker on vocals and drums and Matt Livingston on bass and vocals. Drums and Guns, their latest collection of songs, sparks images of a world seen through night goggles; abandonment at the ravaged frontiers of a puppet state; the brainwashed hysteria of teenage guerrillas planting IEDs. The menace breathes and seethes in silence, in a malefic dreamtime. The voices – bracing and seductive – are upfront and clear.

1. Pretty People
2. Belarus
3. Breaker
4. Dragonfly
5. Sandinista
6. Always Fade
7. Dust On The Window
8. Hatchet
9. Your Poison
10. Take Your Time
11. In Silence
12. Murderer
13. Violent Past

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it