T. Rex - My People Were Fair & Had Sky in Their Hair...But Now They're Content to Wear Stars

 (Japanese Import - Limited Edition)


Universal Records (Japan)



Product No.:
AUNJ 9033
EAN: 4988005479693
Limited Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

This product does not qualify for ANY discounts.
The first Tyrannosaurus Rex album was released three months after the single. If there was an award to be given for this album, it would have probably been for the "longest album title ever" – My People Were Fair and Had Sky In Their Hair…But Now They're Content To Wear Stars On Their Brows. Rather than photographs the album cover was a busy painting by George Underwood depicting peoples and scenes typical of the mythological themes that Marc Bolan was so enthralled with. My People Were Fair contained mostly old songs, which Bolan originally intended for John's Children but had never recorded due to the breakup.

1. Hot Rod Mama
2. Scenesof
3. Child Star
4. Strange Orchestras
5. Chateau In Virginia Waters
6. Dwarfish Trumpet Blues
7. Mustang Ford
8. Afghan Woman
9. Knight
10. Graceful Fat Sheba
11. Weilder Of Words
12. Frowning Atahuallpa (My Inca Love)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it