Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Edmundo Ros - Ros on Broadway


Lasting Impression Music



Product No.:
CLIM 017
EAN: 4892843001490
Limited Stock



or Add to Wishlist

The orchestra that specializes in the Latin American idiom has always presented a special challenge to sound engineers. The exotic percussion instruments that characterize this rhythmic music are not easy to balance in relation to the rest of the orchestra, but their aural presence in adequate volume is essential to the success of the overall sound. In this album it seems that the recording engineers have done just about as much as they possibly can to capture the complex sounds which an orchestra of the caliber of Edmund Ro's makes in the course of playing one of its numbers.

1. I Could Have Danced All Night
2. Some Enchanted Evening
3. Stranger in Paradise
4. I Whistle a Happy Tune
5. I Love Paris
6. Hernando's Hideaway
7. Bewitched
8. June is Bustin' Out All Over
9. Almost Like Being in Love
10. I Talked to the Tree
11. I've Never Been in Love Before
12. So In Love

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it