Various Artists - Reference Recordings 30th Anniversary Sampler


Reference Recordings



Product No.:
CREF 908
UPC: 030911190828
Back Ordered



This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
CD with Damaged Case
with Cosmetic Damage

It's been 30 years for Reference Recordings, and they've got this tremendous bargain as a celebratory offer. For only $10, this disc contains a generous helping of primo tracks from recent RR releases, featuring the Minnesota Orchestra, the Utah Symphony, the Pacific Symphony Orchestra and Chorus, the University of Texas Wind Ensemble, organ legend Virgil Fox and organ prodigy Felix Hell, great American pianist Gary Graffman and the latest piano whiz, Joel Fan. All this marvelous music, including several world premieres, is delivered in "Prof." Johnson's most dazzling HDCD sound for your listening pleasure or for system evaluation. And the booklet includes a current catalog of Reference Recordings titles.

1. Susato: La Morisque from the Dansyere
2. Enescu: Rumanian Rhapsody No. 1 (First release)
3. Gabriela Lena Frank: Mestizo Waltz
4. Franz Liszt: Prelude on B-A-C-H
5. Sergey Rachmaninov: Symphonic Dance No. 3
6. Franz List: Paraphrase on Verdi's Rigoletto
7. Argento: For the Angel Israfel
8. Danielpour: An American Requiem: Dies Irae
9. Skrowaczewski: Concerto Nicolo (excerpt)
10. John Tavener: Ikon or Eros (excerpt)
11. Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude in D
12. Erik Satie: Gymnopedie No. 1
13. Ottorino Respighi: The Pines of Rome (finale)

(4 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.