M. Ward - Post-War


Merge Records



Product No.:
AMRG 50280
UPC: 673855028019
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

The fifth M. Ward album and his most absorbing yet. Its songs unravel their world-wearied tales of life, love and human kindness with an innate and special grace, helped in part by the very talented friends who join him on this record, such as Neko Case and Mike Mogis, as well as old "Monsters of Folk" touring buddy Jim James (My Morning Jacket). Look for him on tours this fall.

1. Poison Cup
2. To Go Home
3. Right In The Head
4. Post-War
5. Requiem
6. Chinese Translation
7. Eyes On The Prize
8. Magic Trick
9. Neptune's Net
10. Rollercoaster
11. Today's Undertaking
12. Afterword/Rag

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it