The Who - Direct Hits


Classic Records (Track)



Product No.:
ATRK 612006

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Originally released in 1968 by fledgling UK indie label Track Records for the European market only, this compilation of five single sides plus various album cuts became an instant hit on both sides of the Atlantic. Utilizing the original monaural mixes throughout, Classic's recreated one of the most sought after collector's items in classic rock. Rare mono masters of hits such as "I Can See For Miles," "Substitute," "Happy Jack," "I'm A Boy" and "Pictures of Lily" never sounded so good. Cut from the original full-track Mono takes on Classic's all-tube Mono cutting system.

1. Bucket "T"
2. I'm a Boy
3. Pictures of Lily
4. Doctor! Doctor!
5. I Can See for Miles
6. Substitute
7. Happy Jack
8. The Last Time
9. In the City
10. Call Me Lightning
11. Mary Anne with the Shaky Hand
12. Dogs

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it