Edith Frost - It's A Game


Drag City



Product No.:
ADRG 301
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

Original Price: $14.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Edith Frost is back from a four-year canter through the wilderness. It's A Game is her first release since 2001's Wonder Wonder – and it finds Edith still at the top of her game, writing and singing songs from both sides of the heartbreak. She's been called a chanteuse and a country torch singer, but Edith's style of writing, singing and playing is all that and more. Since 1996, she's honed her song craft on a series of Drag City releases – starting with a self-titled, home-recorded EP and a subsequent trio of acclaimed albums, each of which presented a unique setting, turning Edith subtly away from the country underpinnings of her songs.

1. Emergency
2. It's A Game
3. What's The Use
4. A Mirage
5. Playmate
6. My Lover Won't Call
7. Lucky Charm
8. Larger Than Life
9. Just A Friend
10. If It Weren't For The Words
11. Stars Fading
12. Good To Know
13. Lovin' You Goodbye

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it