Bruce Springsteen - Born In The U.S.A.

 (Limited Edition 40th Anniversary Translucent Red Vinyl w/ Booklet + Lithograph)

Bruce Springsteen - Born In The U.S.A.





Product No.:
ALEG 51615
UPC: 196588751615
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival

Bruce Springsteen — Born In The U.S.A.

40th Anniversary Limited Edition on translucent red vinyl with booklet and lithograph

This 40th anniversary limited edition of Bruce Springsteen's smash hit record, Born in the U.S.A. has been pressed on translucent red vinyl and features a faithfully reimagined gatefold sleeve that includes a new 12-page booklet with a new essay from Erik Flannigan, and a 4-color lithograph.

Born In The U.S.A., the seventh studio album by Bruce Springsteen, was released on June 4, 1984. A global critical and commercial success, it found Springsteen marking a departure in his sound. While its predecessor, the dark and acoustic Nebraska, featured songs of pessimism and isolation, Born in the U.S.A.'s lyrics expressed signs of hope in the daily fight of the ordinary American in following the American Dream, a new feeling complemented by synthesized arrangements and a pop-flavored, radio-oriented sound that helped Springsteen to extend his popularity and appeal to mainstream audiences.

Born in the U.S.A. was the best-selling album of 1985 in the United States (and Springsteen's most successful album ever), selling 15 million copies in the U.S alone, and 30 million worldwide.

Side A
1. Born In The U.S.A.
2. Cover Me
3. Darlington County
4. Working On The Highway
5. Downbound Train
6. I’m On Fire

Side B
1. No Surrender
2. Bobby Jean
3. I’m Goin’ Down
4. Glory Days
5. Dancing In The Dark
6. My Hometown

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it