Modest Mouse - Good News For People Who Love Bad News

 (Limited Deluxe Edition on Colored Vinyl)





Product No.:
AEPI 30281
UPC: 196588302817
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Preowned Vinyl Record
2LP/ 2011/ 180g

Modest Mouse — Good News For People Who Love Bad News

Deluxe Edition 20th Anniversary 140-gram double LP reissue

Remastered for vinyl in opaque baby pink and opaque spring green

Package contains an alternate album cover, 8-page booklet and five new remixes!

Released by Epic Records on April 6, 2004, Good News For People Who Love Bad News offered a unique blend of existential lyricism and innovative soundscapes which helped Modest Mouse break out of the rock underground after more than a decade of existence. The album, which has been certified double platinum for sales in the U.S. of 2 million copies, is hailed as an alternative classic on the strength of songs such as the Modern Rock chart-topping, 5-times platinum single "Float On," the gold-certified "The World At Large" and "Ocean Breathes Salty."

Good News For People Who Love Bad News was written by Isaac Brock, Dann Gallucci, Eric Judy and Benjamin Weikel, with additional contributions from Tom Peloso, The Dirty Dozen Brass Band and The Flaming Lips. Its success propelled Modest Mouse to new levels of visibility without compromising its hard-won artistic freedom, which was no small feat at a time when many once-independent acts were creatively waylaid after signing to major labels.


Side A
1. Horn Intro
2. The World At Large
3. Float On
4. Ocean Breathes Salty
5. Dig Your Grave (Album Version)
6. Bury Me With It

Side B
1. Dance Hall
2. Bukowski
3. This Devil's Workday
4. The View
5. Satin In A Coffin

Side C
1. Interlude (Milo)
2. Blame It On the Tetons
3. Black Cadillacs
4. One Chance
5. The Good Times Are Killing Me

Side D
1. The World At Large (Enough Love to Kill Us All Remix)
2. Float On (Dan the Automator Remix)
3. Ocean Breathes Salty (Poolside Remix)
4. Bury Me With It (Jacknife Lee Remix)
5. One Chance (Dennis Herring Remix)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it