Shocking Blue - Single Collection (A's & B's) Part 1

 (Limited Numbered Edition on White Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 2069
EAN: 8719262034457
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

Includes "Venus" "Send Me A Postcard" "Mighty Joe" and "Never Marry A Railroad Man"

Limited edition of 1,000 numbered copies on white vinyl

One of the most famous Dutch bands ever is Shocking Blue. The band released some of their best-selling hits all around the world, including the still standing "Venus." It´s one of the many songs which can be found on the double LP Single Collection Part 1. This collection was originally released in 1997 and consisted of 28 of their best tracks, including "Pickin' Tomatoes," "Never Marry a Railroad Man," and "Mighty Joe."

Also included are Robbie's powerful B-sides such as "Fireball of Love," "Hot Sand," "Wild Wind," and "Roll Engine Roll." Single Collection Part 1 is available as a limited edition of 1,000 numbered copies on white colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold jacket.

Side A
1. Love Is In the Air
2. What You Gonna Do
3. Lucy Brown Is Back In Town
4. Fix Your Hair Darling
5. Send Me A Postcard
6. Harley Davidson
7. Long And Lonesome Road
8. Fireball Of Love

Side B
1. Venus
2. Hot Sand
3. Mighty Joe
4. Wild Wind
5. Never Marry A Railroad Man
6. Roll Engine Roll
7. Hello Darkness

Side C
1. Pickin' Tomatoes
2. Shocking You
3. Waterloo
4. Blossom Lady
5. Is This A Dream
6. Out Of Sight Out Of Mind

Side D
1. I Like You
2. Inkpot
3. Give My Love To The Sunrise
4. Rock In The Sea
5. Broken Heart
6. Eve And The Apple
7. When I Was A Girl

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it