King Crimson - 1969-1972

 (Limited Edition + Booklet)


Discipline Global Mobile



Product No.:
DDGM 502
Limited Stock

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

Original Price: $199.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Box Sets
Limited Edition + Booklet

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason. Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

King Crimson 1969-1972 is a limited edition boxed set presenting the band's celebrated quartet of studio albums from that period — In The Court Of The Crimson King, In The Wake Of Poseidon, Lizard, Islands — in their 40th anniversary edition mixes (created by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp between 2009-2010).

Additionally, a 2LP set of rarities is included, a complete alternate version of "In the Court of the Crimson King" mixed and produced by Steven Wilson and featuring artwork as originally presented in "The Young Person's Guide to King Crimson" — the band's first, 1975 issued, compilation. A full-sized replica of the original King Crimson timeline booklet which accompanied that compilation is also included.

This is the first time that these mixes have appeared on vinyl. All albums are cut from the same hi-res masters used for the 40th anniversary CD/DVD-A series, pressed on 200-gram super-heavyweight vinyl, and presented in their original sleeves.

In The Court Of The Crimson King
Side One
1. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Including 'Mirrors')
2. I Talk To The Wind
3. Epitaph (Including 'March For No Reason' And 'Tomorrow And Tomorrow')
Side Two
1. Moonchild (Including 'The Dream And 'The Illusion')
2. The Court Of The Crimson King (Including 'The Return Of The Fire Witch' And 'The Dance Of The Puppets')

In The Wake Of Poseidon
Side One
1. Peace - A Beginning (0:49)
2. Pictures Of A City (including 42nd At Treadmill) (8:03)
3. Cadence And Cascade (4:27)
4. In The Wake Of Poseidon (incl. Libra's Theme) (7:56)
Side Two
1. Peace - A Theme (1:15)
2. Cat Food (4:54)
3. The Devil's Triangle (11:39)
- a. Merday Morn
- b. Hand Of Sceiron
- c. Garden Of Worm
4. Peace - An End (1:53)

Side One
1) Cirkus (including Entry of the Chameleons)
2) Indoor Games
3) Happy Family
4) Lady of the Dancing Water
Side Two
1) Lizard:
a) Prince Rupert Awakes
b) Bolero - The Peacock's Tale
c) The Battle of Glass Tears (including Dawn Song)
d) Last Skirmish
e) Prince Rupert's Lament
f) Big Top

Side One
1. Formentera Lady
2. Sailor's Tale
3. The Letters
Side Two
1. Ladies Of The Road
2. Prelude: Song Of The Gulls
3. Islands

The Alternative Guide to King Crimson
Side One
1 21st Century Schizoid Man (instrumental, trio version)
2 I Talk to the Wind (studio run through)
3 Epitaph (alt. instrumental version)
Side Two
1 Moonchild (take 1)
2 The Court of the Crimson King (take 3, instrumental)
3 I Talk to the Wind (duo version)
4 Cadence and Cascade (guide vocal, Greg Lake)*
5 Peace - An End (alt. mix)*

All tracks Mixed and Produced by Steven Wilson except
* Produced by Robert Fripp and Peter Sinfield
Side Three
1 Cat Food (single version)
2 Groon (2010 mix)
3 Indoor Games (alt. take)
4 Lady of the Dancing Water (alt. take)*
5 Prince Rupert Awakes (piano, Keith Tippett)
6 Prince Rupert's Lament (alt take)

1 Produced by Robert Fripp and Peter Sinfield.
2, 4 Mixed and Produced by Steven Wilson 3 Produced by
David Singleton and Alex R Mundy 6 Produced by Jakko Jakszyk
Side Four
1 A Peacemaking Stint Unrolls
2 Sailor's Tale (alt guitar takes)
3 Ladies of the Road (remix)
4 Prelude: Song of the Gulls (string section, take 2)
5 Islands (run through with oboe prominent)
1 Mixed and Produced by Steven Wilson 2 Mixed by Alex R Mundy
3 Produced and Mixed by David Singleton and Alex R Mundy
4, 5 Produced by Robert Fripp and Peter Sinfield

All tracks/versions previously unreleased on vinyl except Side 3, Track 1

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it