Ozzy Osbourne - Patient Number 9

 (Limited Edition, 2LP, Cover by Todd McFarlane, with Comic Book)





Product No.:
AEPI 36981
UPC: 196587369811
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record


Grammy-nominated solo album!

Double LP with alternate Todd McFarlane cover + Patient Number 9 comic book

Limited to 3,950 copies

Ozzy Osbourne's alll-star, Andrew Watt-produced album Patient Number 9 features contributions from the late Jeff Beck (who plays on the title track, recorded before his death in January 2023), Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, Zakk Wylde, Metallica's Robert Trujillo, Duff McKagan, Eric Clapton and the late Taylor Hawkins. Osbourne's longtime Black Sabbath band mate Tony Iommi also makes his first-ever appearance on an Ozzy solo album.

In anticipation of the 2023 Grammy Awards, Epic Records is releasing a limited edition album variant that includes a limited edition comic book as well as an alternate cover, both created by artist Todd McFarlane.

Ozzy has been nominated for four Grammys: "Patient Number 9" (feat. Jeff Beck) vies for "Best Rock Song" and "Best Rock Performance," while "Degradation Rules" (feat. Tony Iommi) was nominated for "Best Metal Performance." Patient Number 9 also received a nomination for "Best Rock Album." This is the first time Ozzy's been nominated as a solo artist in the rock category and his four nominations match his career total.

"Having worked with Ozzy in the past, I jumped at another opportunity to do so again...especially on the music side this time," comic book artist Todd McFarlane, whose video accompanies the lead single, said in a statement. "In the harsh business called the music industry, any creative person who's sustained a multi-decades career has shown the skill, talent and tenacity that will always garner my admiration. Ozzy has shown many of us creative folks that it's indeed possible to make a living doing what you love for nearly an entire lifetime. Go, Ozzy!"

Side A
Patient Number 9 Featuring – Jeff Beck
Parasite Featuring – Zakk Wylde
Immortal Featuring – Mike McCready
Side B
No Escape From Now Featuring – Tony Iommi
One Of Those Days Featuring – Eric Clapton
A Thousand Shades Featuring – Jeff Beck
Side C
Mr. Darkness Featuring – Zakk Wylde
Nothing Feels Right Featuring – Zakk Wylde
Evil Shuffle Featuring – Zakk Wylde
Side D
Degradation Rules Featuring – Tony Iommi
Dead And Gone
God Only Knows
Darkside Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it