Tyler Bates - Deadpool 2

 (Numbered Limited Edition Original Motion Picture Score on Translucent Pink Vinyl + Booklet + Fridge Magnet)

Tyler Bates - Deadpool 2


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262018938
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
Original Price: $33.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Deadpool 2 (Original Motion Picture Score)

180-gram vinyl

Jacket with silver foil on the "2" and spot varnish/embossing on Deadpool himself

Includes 4-page booklet plus Deadpool 2 fridge magnet

Score by critically-acclaimed award-winning composer Tyler Bates

Limited edition of 1,000 numbered copies on pink colored vinyl

Deadpool 2 is a 2018 American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics character Deadpool. It is the sequel to Deadpool (2016) and the 11th installment overall in the X-Men film series. The film was directed by David Leitch and written by Rhett Reese, Paul Wernick, and Ryan Reynolds, who stars in the title role alongside Josh Brolin, Morena Baccarin, Julian Dennison, Zazie Beetz, T.J. Miller, Brianna Hildebrand, and Jack Kesy. In the film, Deadpool forms the X-Force to protect a young mutant from the time-traveling soldier Cable.

Bates approached the score with a slight rock sensibility and created an 'obvious superhero theme' that he felt fit within the established X-Men franchise. He attempted to write music that stayed out of the way of the film's comedy and complemented its dialogue, which was a challenge due to the constant changes being made to the film throughout the post-production process. For the score, Bates used a distorted guitar run through a wah-wah pedal, microsynths to add "unique colors," and a choir.

Deadpool 2 is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on transparent pink colored vinyl. It is housed in a high-quality jacket with silverfoil and spot-varnish with embossing on the front cover. Additionally, this release includes a 4-page booklet and refrigerator magnet of the film's logo.


Side A
1. X-Men Arrive
2. Fighting Dirty
3. Hello Super Powers
4. Escape
5. Vanessa
6. Weasel Interrogation
7. Holy S*** Balls
8. Mutant Convoy
9. The Name is Cable
10. Sorry for Your Loss
11. You Can't Stop this Mother F*****

Side B
1. Ice Box
2. Docking
3. Make the Whole World our B****
4. Pity D***
5. Knock Knock
6. Let Me In
7. Maximum Effort
8. The Orphanage
9. Cable Flashback
10. Genuine High Grade Lead
11. Courage Mother F*****

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it