Johann Johannsson - Mandy

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on Limited Edition Violet Vinyl)


Invada Records



Product No.:
AINV 203
EAN: 5051083138185
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

New Arrival

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Original motion picture score to Panos Cosmatos' Mandy

Pressed on limited edition violet vinyl!

Deluxe gatefold jacket with insert with UV spot gloss finish

Paper band wrap with tracklist

Pressed at Optimal in Germany

The now legendary Jóhann Jóhannsson score to Panos Cosmatos' Mandy is finally back in stock on a new vinyl color for 2022, translucent violet.

The vinyl is housed in a beautiful deluxe gatefold jacket with printed insert, UV spot gloss finish and paper band wrap with tracklist. These have been lovingly pressed at Optimal in Germany for optimum sonic quality.

The Mandy score was co-produced by Jóhann and Randall Dunn. It features Sunn O)))'s Stephen O'Malley on guitar. The album was later assembled with the help of co-producers Pepijn Caudron and Yair Glotman.

Jóhann Jóhannssonn is recognised as one of the best modern film composers. His score to The Theory Of Everything won a Golden Globe for Best Original Score and was nominated for the same Academy Award, while his stunning work on Sicario also earned him the Academy Award nomination for best score. His other notable works include Arrival, Prisoners and The Mercy.

Directed by Panos Cosmatos and starring Nicolas Cage, Mandy is about a man who hunts the religious sect responsible for killing his wife.



1. Seeker of the Serpent’s Eye
2. Starling
3. Mandy Love Theme
4. Horns of Abraxas
5. Black Skulls
6. Death and Ashes
7. Sand
8. Red
9. Forging the Beast
10. Dive-bomb Blues
11. Waste
12. Temple
13. Burning Church
14. Memories
15. Children of the New Dawn

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it