Iggy Pop - Every Loser


Atlantic (Atlantic 75 Series)



Product No.:
AATL 28467
UPC: 075678628467
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist


First album for Atlantic/Gold Tooth Records

Part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary vinyl collection

Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award honoree and Godfather of Punk!

Widely acknowledged as one of the most influential artists and dynamic live performers of all time, Iggy Pop is a singer, songwriter, musician, author, record producer, DJ, and actor whose epic body of work has earned him both worldwide critical acclaim and fanatic cult success.

Atlantic Records has announced an exclusive partnership with Gold Tooth Records, founded by Grammy Award-winning and multi-platinum producer Andrew Watt. In addition, the one and only Iggy Pop is the first artist signed to this joint venture. The Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award honoree and Godfather of Punk shared he will make his label debut on October 28 with  "Frenzy," the first single off Iggy's forthcoming album.

Every Loser features some of the Ozzy Osbourne collaborator's usual sidemen, including Pearl Jam guitarist Stone Gossard, Chili Peppers men Josh Klinghoffer and Chad Smith and Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker.

Beginning in 1967 with his era-defining group The Stooges, Iggy Pop merged primal rock, blues, and free jazz into something altogether dangerous and new, paving the way for punk, post-punk, hard rock, and grunge. His landmark solo career — which kicked off with 1977's David Bowie-produced The Idiot and Lust For Life — has seen Pop traverse a stunning span of musical genres, inspiring generation after generation of rock ‘n rollers with his iconoclastic songcraft, uncompromising performance style, and one-of-a-kind charisma. Perhaps the greatest living embodiment of rock 'n' roll, Pop has never slowed down, pushing the art form forward for more than half a century, including his most recent full length recording, 2019's contemplative, critically acclaimed Free.

Side A
1. Frenzy
2. Strung Out Johnny
3. New Atlantis
4. Modern Day Ripoff
5. Morning Show

Side B
1. The News For Andy (Interlude)
2. Neo Punk
3. All The Way Down
5. My Animus (Interlude)
6. The Regency

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it