Tori Amos - Little Earthquakes

 (30th Anniversary Remastered Edition)





Product No.:
AATL 823580
UPC: 603497839049
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

1992 debut album reissued on 180-gram 2LP

Remastered by Jon Astley at Abbey Road Studios!

First time remastered for 2LP format!

"Here Tori Amos established herself as the poet laureate for a generation of battle-worn young women no longer satisfied with silence. From behind a piano that she wields like a machete aside her sharp, poignant reflections, Little Earthquakes is an incisive reflection on sexual assault, abuse, PTSD, and coming of age under the heavy veil of it all. At times thorny and confrontational, Amos' voice still remains a warm invitation to people, like her, learning how to diffuse their trauma and move forward as best they can" — 2020 Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time — ranked 233/500.

Tori Amos became the voice of a generation of young girls when she delivered her first solo record in 1992. Each of the tracks on Little Earthquakes painted an evocative picture, and the album delivered five singles: "Crucify," "Silent All These Years," "Winter," "China," and "Me and A Gun." The album already received the deluxe treatment in 2006, and this 2LP is the first time the tracks have been remastered for this format.

Notes are the same as those featured in the 2015 reissue, but the remastering was done lovingly by Jon Astley at Abbey Road Studios. In 2022, to coincide with the 30th anniversary of the record, Z2 announced a graphic novel of the album, and Tori toured the US and Europe.

One of the most successful and influential artists of her generation, Tori Amos is as much a force to be reckoned with today as when she released her first solo album Little Earthquakes three decades ago. Eschewing the trends of the time, the prodigious chanteuse touched millions deeply with her arresting melodies, riveting stage presence and personal and honest lyrics.


Side A
1. Crucify
2. Girl
3. Silent All These Years

Side B
1. Precious Things
2. Winter
3. Happy Phantom

Side C
1. China
2. Leather
3. Mother

Side D
1. Tear in Your Hand
2. Me and a Gun
3. Little Earthquakes

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it