The Blues Brothers - The Blues Brothers

 (Limited Edition Original Soundtrack Recording on Silver Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 16088
UPC: 829421260882
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Celebrating four decades of their box office smash soundtrack album!

One of the biggest movies of 1980 — a Top 20-selling platinum album

First-time ever silver metallic vinyl presentation

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from the Atlantic Records tapes

Original album cover artwork

Features smash hits "Gimme Some Lovin," "Peter Gunn Theme" and "Shake A Tail Feather" with Ray Charles, plus "Think" with Aretha Franklin along with many other classics!

Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, James Brown, Cab Calloway, Rev. James Cleveland, Steve Cropper & Donald "Duck" Dunn (Booker T. & The M.G.'s) and Matt "Guitar" Murphy

1980 was a big year for Saturday Night Live alumni's John Belushi and Dan Aykroyd. As major followers and lovers of blues music, their much loved characters "Joliet" Jake Blues (Belushi) and Elwood Blues (Aykroyd), truly made a big splash on the album charts as their debut movie "The Blues Brothers" grossed millions of dollars and became one of the biggest movies 1980.

The historic The Blues Brothers - Original Soundtrack Recording featured some of the biggest artists of all time. Superstars such as Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, James Brown and many others are featured on this amazing soundtrack, which also brought Dan and John a big hit single with their Spencer Davis Group cover of "Gimme Some Lovin'."

More choice blues and rock favorites continue with The Blues Brothers joining the late great Ray Charles on "Shake A Tail Feather" and a stunning delivery of "Think" with the Queen Of Soul — Aretha Franklin.

The band consisted with some of the greatest talents of our time like Steve Cropper and Donald "Duck" Dunn from Booker T. & The M.G.s, Matt Murphy, just to name a few of the greats that back up the incredible force of Jake and Elwood Blues.

Friday Music is very proud to announce the super limited edition stunning Metallic Silver Vinyl release of "The Blues Brothers-Original Soundtrack Recording."

This stunning album is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Muddy Waters/Ray Charles/Blues Brothers) from the Atlantic Records tapes and includes the original LP artwork from the 1980 release.


1. She Caught The Katy
2. Peter Gunn Theme
3. Gimme Some Lovin'
4. Shake Your Tailfeather
5. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
6. The Old Landmark
7. Think
8. Theme From Rawhide
9. Minnie The Moocher
10. Sweet Home Chicago
11. Jailhouse Rock

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it