James Horner - Avatar

 (Music From The Motion Picture Soundtrack + Insert)

James Horner - Avatar


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262027718
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold double LP

Includes 6-page insert

Score to the 2009 epic science fiction film Avatar

Music composed by James Horner (Titanic, Braveheart, The Magnificent Seven)

Film received nine Academy Awards nominations and won three!

Includes the theme song "I See You" featuring Leona Lewis

The 2009 epic science fiction film Avatar is written, directed, produced and co-edited by James Cameron. The film received positive acclaim, with critics highly praising its ground breaking visual effects. It broke several box office records and became the highest-grossing film at the time, surpassing Cameron's Titanic. The film was nominated for nine Academy Awards and won three.

Avatar was scored by James Horner, who previously worked together with Cameron on Aliens and Titanic. He collaborated with ethnomusicologist Wanda Bryant, to create a music culture for the alien race. The theme song 'I See You' is recorded with British singer Leona Lewis.

Avatar is available as a 2LP on black vinyl. It is housed in a gatefold jacket and includes a 6-page insert with liner notes.


Side A
1. "You Don't Dream In Cryo. ..."
2. Jake Enters His Avatar World
3. Pure Spirits Of The Forest

Side B
1. The Bioluminescence Of The Night
2. Becoming One Of "The People" Becoming One With Neytiri
3. Climbing Up "Iknimaya - The Path To Heaven"
4. Jake's First Flight

Side C
1. Scorched Earth
2. Quaritch
3. The Desctruction Of Hometree
4. Shutting Down Grace's Lab

Side D
1. Gathering All The Na'vi Clans For Battle
2. War
3. I See You (Theme From Avatar)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it