Boz Scaggs - Boz Scaggs

 (Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Translucent blue vinyl reissue

Celebrating five decades of Boz Scaggs' blues masterpiece

Original gatefold cover artwork

Mastered from the original 1969 Atlantic Records tapes

Classic Boz Scaggs favorites: "Loan Me A Dime," "I'm Easy," "Sweet Release," "Waiting On A Train" and "I'll Be Long Gone"

After a long run recording and touring with the Steve Miller Band, fellow Texan William Royce Scaggs decided to go solo in 1968. A year later, the future Grammy Award-winning artist delivered an amazing masterwork for Atlantic Records simply titled Boz Scaggs. Recorded at the legendary Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, the song selection and the stunning studio players truly made this an extraordinary album for Boz, and would go on to be one of his most enduring albums now for over five decades.

Noted for the amazing guitar/vocal interplay between Boz and fellow bluesman Duane Allman, along with the stellar Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section, the LP was absolutely one of the finest recordings of all time, as songs such as "I'm Easy" "I'll Be Long Gone" and of course the tour de force "Loan Me A Dime" would go on to become radio favorites lasting decades.

More classics such as Jimmie Rodgers' "Waiting For A Train" and his collaboration with Barry Beckett "Sweet Release" are also more examples of the great music found within this stunning 1969 masterwork. To commemorate five decades of this amazing album, Friday Music is very pleased to announce the first time ever translucent blue vinyl super limited edition release of Boz Scaggs.

To further enhance your Boz Scaggs vinyl experience, we are also including the original gatefold album cover artwork from 1969.


1. I'm Easy
2. I'll Be Long Gone
3. Another Day (Another Letter)
4. Now You're Gone
5. Finding Her
6. Look What I Got
7. Waiting For A Train
8. Loan Me A Dime
9. Sweet Release

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it