Golden Earring - The Naked Truth

 (Numbered Limited Edition Gold Vinyl + Insert)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 275
EAN: 8719262023819
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Heavyweight jacket with leather laminate finish

Includes insert

1992 live album featuring acoustic versions of "Another 45 Miles," "Radar Love," "Twlight Zone," "Why Do I" and more!

Limited edition of 2,000 numbered copies on gold colored vinyl!

Golden Earring have been together since 1961 and the current lineup includes two founding members George Kooymans (vocals and guitar) and Rinus Gerritsen (bass, keyboard) along with Barry Hay (vocals, guitar, flute and saxophone), a member since 1968 and Cesar Zuiderwijk (drums), a member since 1970. They have had more than 40 hits and 30 albums, many achieving either gold or platinum status in their home country, The Netherlands. They are best known for their 1973 hit single "Radar Love" and their 1982 single "Twilight Zone."

Around 1992, the unplugged sessions on MTV were a trend; almost every rock band or artist was doing them. Bass player Rinus Gerritsen suggested to record an acoustic album themselves. The record company wasn't very enthusiastic at first so with a small budget the band recorded the album live in an intimate cafe in Amsterdam. The Naked Truth turned out to be the Golden Earring's bestselling album.

The Naked Truth is available as a limited edition of 2,000 individually numbered copies on gold colored vinyl and includes an insert.



Side A
1. Introduction
2. Jangalene
3. Another 45 Miles
4. Mad Love's Comin'

Side B
1. Why Do I
2. I Can't Sleep Without You
3. Weekend Love
4. Vanilla Queen

Side C
1. Twilight Zone
2. One Shot Away From Paradise
3. Long Blond Animal
4. Pouring My Heart Out Again

Side D
1. Radar Love
2. Eight Miles High
3. The Naked Truth

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it