Martha's Music



Product No.:
AMART 4471
UPC: 793888104471
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 4
Coming April 21, 2023


or Add to Wishlist


Three-part rock opera album from the Smashing Pumpkins

Lead single "Beguiled" resumes their gritty, guitar-led sound

The 12th album from the Smashing Pumpkins is a three-act rock opera album titled ATUM (pronounced Autumn), which is slated for release in April 2023. ATUM will feature 33-tracks, and is the sequel to 1995's Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness and 2000's Machina/Machine of God. ATUM was written and produced by Billy Corgan over the past four years. Each act of 11 songs will come out every eleven weeks on digital streaming platforms: Act 1 on November 15, 2022. Act 2 on January 31, 2023. Act 3 on April 21, 2023 along with the full physical release of all 33 album tracks on 4LP format.

Lead singer/songwriter Billy Corga will also host a podcast, Thirty-Three with William Patrick Corgan, featuring a deep breakdown of each track from the new album. The podcast also dives into Pumpkins history and features a classic song in each episode. The first episode's guest is David Bowie's esteemed long-time pianist Mike Garson. More guests to be revealed soon. To learn more, visit

When The Smashing Pumpkins first emerged out of Chicago in 1988, the world had never heard a band quite like them. They spun together rock, pop, shoe-gaze, metal, goth, psychedelia, and electronic into a kaleidoscope of saccharine melodies, fuzzy distortion, bombastic orchestration, incendiary fretwork, eloquent songcraft, and unshakable hooks. Their sound was different, iconoclastic, and wholly new — and it still is today.

As a result, they've sold more than 30 million albums worldwide and collected two Grammy Awards, two MTV VMAs, and an American Music Award. Their catalog is highlighted by the platinum Gish (1991), the quadruple-platinum Siamese Dream (1993), diamond-certified Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (1995), platinum Adore (1998), and gold Machina/The Machines of God (2000). In 2018, they embarked on one of their most successful tours ever, the Shiny and Oh So Bright Tour, followed by Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. Meanwhile, 2020 saw the release of the band's 11th full-length and latest double album, CYR



Side A
2. Butterfly Suite
3. The Good In Goodbye
4. Embracer
5. With Ado I Do
6. Hooligan

Side B
1. Steps In Time
2. Where Rain Must Fall
3. Beyond The Vale
4. Hooray!
5. The Gold Mask

Side C
1. Avalanche
2. Empires
3. Neophyte
4. Moss
5. Night Waves
6. Space Age

Side D
1. Every Morning
2. To The Grays
3. Beguiled
4. The Culling
5. Springtimes

Side E
1. Sojourner
2. That Which Animates The Spirit
3. X Ray

Side F
1. Pacer
2. In Lieu Of Failure
3. Cenotaph
4. Harmageddon

Side G
1. Fireflies
2. Intergalactic
3. Spellbinding
4. Of Wings

Side H
1. Audio Story

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it