Cibo Matto - Pom Pom: The Essential Cibo Matto

 (Numbered Limited Edition on Red Vinyl + Booklet)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 3124
EAN: 8719262024298
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP, on vinyl for the first time!

Includes four-page booklet with liner notes

Cibo Matto's biggest hits, rarities and B-sides

Includes "Sugar Water," "Moonchild" and "Spoon"

Limited edition of 2,500 numbered copies on translucent red vinyl

Guest artists include Mike D (Beastie Boys), Sean Lennon, Bernie Worrell and Marc Ribot

The Japanese-born duo Miho Hatori and Yuka Honda relocated in New York and christened themselves with the band name Cibo Matto, which is Italian for "crazy food." It describes their unconventional use of sampling and mixture of trip-hop, rock, Latin and South American music. Miho and Yuka formed in 1994 and collaborated with several other artists to record their music, including Sean Lennon, Bernie Worrell, Marc Ribot and Beastie Boys' founding member Mike D.

In 2007 they released Pom Pom: The Essential Cibo Matto, a collection of Cibo Matto material, including fan favourites, rarities and B-sides. The album features 'Sugar', 'Moonchild' and 'Spoon' amongst others.

Pom Pom: The Essential Cibo Matto is available as a limited edition of 2,500 individually numbered copies on translucent red colored vinyl. This 2LP set includes a 4-page booklet with liner notes and is housed in a deluxe gatefold jacket.


Side A
1. Sugar Water
2. Spoon
3. Sci-Fi Wasabi
4. Clouds
5. King Of Silence (Dan The Automator Remix)

Side B
1. Moonchild
2. Flowers
3. Stone
4. White Pepper Ice Cream
5. Know Your Chicken

Side C
1. Birthday Cake
2. Beef Jerky
3. Working For Vacation
4. Le Pain Perdu
5. Artichoke

Side D
1. Swords And A Paintbrush
2. Backseat
3. Vamos A La Playa
4. Apple

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it