Al Di Meola - Kiss My Axe





Product No.:
AEMU 216145
EAN: 4029759161455
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP

Despite its confrontative title, Kiss My Axe is a sombre album, reflective of the mature artist Al Di Meola had become at the time.

First released in February 1992, the album is a brilliant showcase of his impeccable technique yet doesn't overwhelm listeners with it. Di Meola uses his guitar skills rather subtly, enchanting the listeners and inviting them into this album filled to the brim with Latin influences and World Music elements, ranging from Middle Eastern harmonies to African grooves.

The result is an immaculately arranged and passionately performed album that is widely regarded as one of the highlights in Al Di Meola's decades-spanning year career.

Side A
1. South Bound Traveler
2. The Embrace
3. Kiss My Axe

Side B
1. Morocco
2. Gigi's Playtime Rhyme (Interlude #1)
3. One Night Last June

Side C
1. Phantom
2. Erotic Interlude (Interlude #2)
3. Global Safari

Side D
1. Interlude #3
2. Purple Orchids
3. The Prophet (Interlude #4)
4. Oriana (September 24, 1988)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it