Ike & Tina Turner - River Deep- Mountain High


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 3121
UPC: 600753949252
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Back cover contains liner notes by Tony Hall (BBC DJ)

Includes the U.K. Top 3 hit single "River Deep-Mountain High" plus "I'll Never Need More Than This" and "A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day)"

Produced by "Wall Of Sound" Phil Spector

Ike and Tina Turner formed a duo in 1960 and were soon seen as "one of the most potent live acts on the R&B circuit." The duo released their sixth studio album River Deep - Mountain High in 1966, which was produced by the legendary Phil Spector with his "Wall Of Sound." They recorded the album with session musicians Jack Nitzsche, Leon Russell, Jim Horn, Glen Campbell, Darlene Love and Clydie "Brown Sugar" King.

The opening title track became a major hit and is still seen as one of the songs that shaped rock and roll. It is also the track that was arguably the high point of Spector's "Wall Of Sound" production style. The 12-track set included three more successful tracks: "A Fool In Love," "I Idolize You" and "It's Gonna Work Out Fine."


Side A
1. River Deep-Mountain High
2. I Idolize You
3. A Love Like Yours (Don't Come Knocking Every Day)
4. A Fool In Love
5. Make ‘Em Wait
6. Hold On Baby

Side B
1. I'll Never Need More Than This
2. Save The Last Dance For Me
3. Oh Baby! (Things Ain't What They Used To Be)
4. Every Day I Have To Cry
5. Such A Fool For You
6. It's Gonna Work Out Fine

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it