King's X - Three Sides Of One

 (2 LPs on Red Vinyl + CD + Poster)

King's X - Three Sides Of One


Inside Out



Product No.:
AINSD 719071
UPC: 196587190712
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 3

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
Vinyl Record & CD
2LP + CD

Deluxe orange and red marbeled vinyl edition with alternate cover!

King's X's 13th studio album and their first in 14 years!

Featuring "Let It Rain" and "Give It Up"!

King's X's previous release XV, hit the Billboard 200 at No. 145 when it was released in 2008. Health issues have prevented the trio — dUg Pinnick's soulful vocals and funk-infused bass, matched with the legendary sound of Ty Tabor's world famous Stratocaster and combined with Jerry Gaskill's signature percussion — from being able to work on a follow-up for a particularly long spell.

Now, after four decades as a band, no other band in history has pushed hard rock, alternative, metal, progressive, and soul into a galaxy quite like the one King's X occupy.

Along the way, they crafted a catalog of seminal releases. KERRANG! famously scored their 1988 full-length debut, Out of the Silent Planet, with a rare "5-out-of-5-stars." On its heels, the landmark Gretchen Goes to Nebraska continues to inspire think pieces with Ultimate Classic Rock going as far to proclaim, "no one else has crafted anything remotely like it." They notably appeared on the soundtrack to Bill & Ted's Bogus Journey, and Guitar World christened the self-titled King's X one of "The 30 Greatest Rock Guitar Albums of 1992" (a year notably highlighted by Pantera's Vulgar Display of Power, Alice in Chains' Dirt, Megadeth's Countdown to Extinction, Dream Theater's Images and Words, and many more). Following Dogman, the group graced the stage of Woodstock 1994 and toured with everyone from Pearl Jam and AC/DC to Mötley Crüe and Iron Maiden. They also attracted one of the most diehard fanbases in music with Ear Candy (1996), Tape Head (1998), Please Come Home... Mr. Bulbous (2000), Manic Moonlight (2001), Black Like Sunday (2003), Ogre Tones (2005), and XV (2008).

In 2019, author Greg Prato's book King's X: The Oral History featured testimonials from the likes of Jeff Ament of Pearl Jam, Billy Corgan of The Smashing Pumpkins, Andy Summers of The Police, Scott Ian of Anthrax, Dean DeLeo of Stone Temple Pilots, Rex Brown of Pantera, and more. Meanwhile, Rolling Stone crowned them "Internationally renowned cult heroes," Devin Townsend included Gretchen Goes to Nebraska on "The 5 Albums That Made Me," and VH1 touted them among "The 100 Greatest Artists of Hard Rock."

Their first full-length studio offering in 14 years, Three Sides of One, represents the culmination of this trip and of a bond forged way back in 1979.

During 2019, the members congregated at Black Sound Studio in Pasadena, CA with producer Michael Parnin (Rage Against the Machine, Mark Lanegan) to bring Three Sides of One to life. Despite consistent touring, they hadn't cut a new LP since 2008. Nevertheless, the guys picked up where they left off. Creative confidant and collaborator Wally Farkas rolled through, and they channeled their incredible chemistry on tape. During the sessions, Ty and Jerry sang more and expanded the vocal interplay. At the same time, they hung out in the house and enjoyed the summer — even listening to a nearby Rolling Stones concert from The Rose Bowl outside one evening.

"We didn't want to make a record until we knew our fans would love it," dUg explains. "It took us a while, but we got there. Once we did, we got on the same page and said, 'Let's make this thing the best we can.'"


Side A
1. Let It Rain
2. Flood Pt. 1
3. Nothing But The Truth
Side B
1. Give It Up
2. All God's Children
3. Take The Time
Side C
1. Festival
2. Swipe Up
3. Holidays
Side D
1. Watcher
2. She Called Me Home
3. Every Everywhere

1. Let It Rain
2. Flood Pt. 1
3. Nothing But The Truth
4. Give It Up
5. All God's Children
6. Take The Time
7. Festival
8. Swipe Up
9. Holidays
10. Watcher
11. She Called Me Home
12. Every Everywhere

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it