Larkin Poe - Blood Harmony


Tricki Woo Records



Product No.:
UPC: 020286239246
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Blood Harmony affirms Larkin Poe as an essential force in shaping the identity of Southern rock‘n' roll, breathing new energy into the genre with both forward-thinking perspective and adecidedly feminine strength. In a departure from the self-contained approach of past albums such as 2020's Self Made Man — praised by American Songwriter as "pumped up for arena-sized consumption without compromising any of its stripped-down command and intensity" — Larkin Poe co-produced the new album alongside Texas-bred musician Tyler Bryant (also Rebecca's husband).

With Megan handling harmony vocals, lap steel, and resonator guitar and Rebecca on guitar and keys, Larkin Poe also enlisted members of their longtime live band, including drummer Kevin McGowan and bassist Tarka Layman. Mainly recorded at Rebecca and Tyler's home studio,the result is an electrifying new work that fully harnesses the fiery vitality they've shown intouring across the globe, imbuing their songs with equal parts soulful sensitivity and thrilling ferocity. From the feverish guitar work of "Bad Spell" to the soul-stirring "Southern Comfort" and smoldering title track, Blood Harmony reveals a band in complete touch with their formidable intuition, their storytelling fortified with a blues-heavy sound that hits right in the heart.

"When steering by your own stars, you never quite know where you're going to wind up," says Larkin Poe. "Our true north is unique to us, and in following our true north without compromise, we have been out freewheeling this world on the ride of our lives. And it still feels like just the beginning. Blood Harmony is a creative step we are proud to have taken together as sisters.We grew these songs in a sweet part of our hearts and we hope they bring beauty."


1. Deep Stays Down
2. Bad Spell
3. Georgia Off My Mind
4. Strike Gold
5. Southern Comfort
6. Bolt Cutters & The Family Name
7. Blood Harmony
8. Kick The Blues
9. Might As Well Be Me
10. Summertime Sunset
11. Lips As Cold As Diamond

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 02/10/2023
5 Stars
Reviewer: Ben S.
Rebecca & Megan Lovell of Larkin Poe have done it again. They've put together a collection of excellent songs that celebrate blues and blues rock. You won't find a weak song on the album. Blood Harmony demonstrates Larkin Poe's interest in moving forward with new sounds and textures while developing themes associated with the American South in the very best of the southern rock and blues traditions. I highly recommend this album to anyone who is a fan of the blues and blues based rock.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.