Trampled By Turtles - Alpenglow


Banjodad Records



Product No.:
UPC: 793888107779
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold LP

Produced by Wilco's Jeff Tweedy

Produced by Wilco's Jeff Tweedy, Alpenglow is the Minnesota-based sextet's 10th album. The album, named after the optical phenomenon that takes places when the sun casts a reddish glow across the mountains at dawn and dusk, opens with the wistful beauty of "It's So Hard To Hold On." Ten of the 11 tracks on Alpenglow were written by lead singer Dave Simonett, whose introspective and literate songwriting is the foundation of the unwavering connection the group's music has with it's fervent and ever-growing audience.

"On The Highway" expresses a longing to wander but struggles with the value in maintaining roots. "Central Hillside Blues" addresses nostalgia and loss while "Quitting Is Rough" deals with having inner strength to not lose sight of what is real, with it's beautiful and inspiring refrain climb out, climb out, climb out. The Tweedy-penned "A Lifetime To Find" features a simple back-and-forth dialogue with Death, which ends as one might expect.

1. It's So Hard To Hold On
2. Starting Over
3. Central Hillside Blues
4. On The Highway
5. A Lifetime To Find
6. Nothing But Blue Skies
7. Burlesque Desert Windows
8. All The Good Times Are Gone
9. We're Alright
10. Quitting Is Rough
11. The Party's Over

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it