Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears 4

 (Limited Edition, Blue Vinyl, Die Cut Jacket)


Columbia/ Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 3059
UPC: 829421030591
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram blue vinyl LP

Tri-fold jacket

Blood, Sweat & Tears 4 is the fourth album by the band Blood, Sweat & Tears, released in June 1971. It peaked at No. 10 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. The band invited former member Al Kooper to contribute the song "John the Baptist (Holy John)." Trombonist Dave Bargeron replaced Jerry Hyman.

David Clayton-Thomas left as lead vocalist to pursue a solo career after the release of B, S & T; 4, as did founding members Dick Halligan and Fred Lipsius. Clayton-Thomas would return to the lineup for 1975's New City.

"Having relied largely on outside songwriting for its last two wildly successful albums, Blood, Sweat & Tears decided (as many groups had before) to bring some of that song publishing income into the family by writing their own material. Singer David Clayton-Thomas contributed the Top 40 hit 'Go Down Gamblin',' and he and keyboard player Dick Halligan collaborated on another chart entry, 'Lisa, Listen to Me.' Ex-bandleader Al Kooper even contributed a track, 'John the Baptist (Holy John).' ...  Although the album scraped the Top Ten briefly and went gold, it marked the end of BS&T's period of wide commercial success on records." — AllMusic

Side A
1. Go Down Gamblin?
2. Cowboys and Indians
3. John The Baptist (Holy John)
4. Redemption
5. Lisa, Listen To Me
6. A Look to My Heart

Side B
1. High on a Mountain
2. Valentine?s Day
3. Take Me In Your Arms
4. For My Lady
5. Mama Gets High
6. A Look To My Heart

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it