Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Carly Simon - No Secrets

 (50th Anniversary Limited Edition Blue Swirl Marble Vinyl)

No Secrets (50th Anniversary Limited Edition Blue Swirl Marble Vinyl)

Celebrate 50 years of Carly Simon's No. 1 gold and platinum-selling masterpiece!

First time ever super limited edition blue swirl marble vinyl!

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from the original Elektra Records tapes

No. 1 LP for five weeks after its release

Smash hits include "You're So Vain," "(We Have) No Secrets" "The Right Thing To Do" "When You Close Your Eyes" and "Night Owl."

Featured musical guests include Mick Jagger, Paul & Linda McCartney, James Taylor, Lowell George & Bill Payne (Little Feat), Jim Keltner, Klaus Voorman (Manfred Man, George Harrison), Bobby Keyes (Rolling Stones), Jim Gordon (Derek & The Dominoes)

1972 was an incredible era for music, and a big part of the year belonged to Carly Simon. After delivering two fine albums with her debut and then Anticipation, Carly delivered her all time No. 1 masterpiece "No Secrets," which was met with immediate acclaim and fanfare from radio and retail all over the globe.

The album stayed on the pop album charts for five weeks at No. 1, and the first hit single from the album "You're So Vain" would go on to make the top of the singles chart for another three weeks, making this a multi-gold and platinum smash for this incredibly gifted singer/songwriter.

More hits like "The Right Thing To Do" "(We Have) No Secrets" "Night Owl" and the stunning closer "When Your Close Your Eyes" made this one of the greatest albums ever in pop and rock music history.

The star studded affair was recorded in London and featured a roster of talent that could never be duplicated. You had the likes of superstars Mick Jagger, Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney, Little Feat's Lowell George & Bill Payne, The Travelling Wilbury's Jim Keltner, Jim Gordon from Derek & The Dominoes, James Taylor, Bonnie Bramlett, Doris Troy....and many other greats making this a very unforgettable venture.

Friday Music is no stranger to the brilliant music and career of Carly Simon, therefore we are very pleased to celebrate fifty years of her monumental album "No Secrets" for the first time ever on stunning Blue Swirl Marble Vinyl.

As part of the 50th Anniversary celebration, this super limited edition masterwork is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Carly Simon/Hall & Oates/Chicago) and is featured in the stunning album cover art filmed in London by the Ed Caraeff.


Side A
1. The Right Thing To Do
2. The Carter Family
3. You’re So Vain
4. His Friends Are More Than Fond of Robin
5. We Have No Secrets

Side B
1. Embrace Me, You Child
2. Waited So Long
3. It Was So Easy
4. Night Owl
5. When You Close Your Eyes

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it