Guru - Jazzmatazz


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1111
EAN: 600753486023
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Deluxe heavy cardboard jacket with linen laminate finish

Ground-breaking hip hop and jazz album from the founding member of Gang Starr

Included on the list of best hip hop albums ever, by Hip Hop Golden Age!

Featuring "Trust Me," "No Time To Play," "Loungin'," and "Sights In The City"

Guru's Jazzmatazz 1, originally released in 1993, is one of the first albums to combine a live jazz band with hip hop production and rapping. Guru had a vision and brought together a diverse group of jazz cats both old and new school; Lonnie Liston Smith, Branford Marsalis, Ronny Jordan, Donald Byrd and Roy Ayers and vocalists such as Carleen Anderson, N'Dea Davenport (Brand New Heavies) and French rapper MC Solaar have cooperated on this classic album. Jazzmatazz proved to be a highly influential album and a huge commercial success.



Side A
1. Introduction
2. Loungin'
3. When You're Near
4. Transit Ride
5. No Time To Play
6. Down The Backstreets

Side B
1. Respectful Dedications
2. Take A Look (At Yourself)
3. Trust Me
4. Slicker Than Most
5. Le Bien, Le Mal
6. Sights In The City

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it