Bear McCreary - God Of War

 (Numbered Limited Edition Original Game Soundtrack on Red/Black Marble Colored Vinyl + Insert + Poster)


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262023802

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


180-gram double LP

Deluxe gatefold jacket with leather laminate finish

Includes insert and poster

PlayStation soundtrack composed by Bear McCreary

Featuring the Faroese singer-songwriter Eivør (Pálsdóttir) on two tracks

Limited edition of 1,000 numbered copies on red and black marbled vinyl

The multiple award winning action-adventure game God Of War was first released in 2005, but became such an instant hit, that Santa Monica Studio created seven more versions of the game. The most recent one, released in 2018 for the PlayStation 4, focuses on main character Kratos' journey in the Greek world together with his son Atreus, following a path of vengeance as a result of being tricked into killing his family by Olympian gods.

God of War received universal acclaim for its story, design, graphics, combat system, characters and music. It was awarded 'Game of the Year' by numerous media outlets and award shows. God Of War (2018) performed well commercially, selling more than 5 million copies within a month of its release. It became one of the best-selling PlayStation 4 games.

The official soundtrack won a BAFTA Award and is composed by Bear McCreary. It is set up around themes he created around primary characters in the game. Inspired by Viking folk music, McCreary used exotic instrumentation and languages from various Northern European folk traditions. It resulted in a score featuring deep choirs, pounding drums, shrieking brass and features Faroese singer-songwriter Eivør (Pálsdóttir). The American composer Bear McCreary is best known for his work on TV shows such as Battlestar Galactica, Outlander, The Walking Dead and won an Emmy Award for the main title of Da Vinci's Demons.

God of War is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on red & black marbled vinyl. This package contains an exclusive mini-poster and insert with liner notes by Bear McCreary.

Side A
1. God of War
2. Memories of Mother - ft. Eivør Pálsdóttir
3. Witch of the Woods
4. Lullaby of the Giants
5. Ashes - ft. Eivør Pálsdóttir

Side B
1. Peaks Pass
2. A Giant's Prayer
3. The Dragon
4. Mimir
5. Magni and Modi
6. Echoes of an Old Life
7. Helheim

Side C
1. The Healing
2. The Reach of Your Godhood
3. Stone Mason
4. Valkyries
5. Deliverance

Side D
1. Salvation
2. The Ninth Realm
3. The Summit
4. Epilogue