The Hoochie Coochie Men featuring Jon Lord - Danger: White Men Dancing

 (Numbered Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl)

The Hoochie Coochie Men featuring Jon Lord - Danger: White Men Dancing


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 3089
EAN: 8719262023505
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gatefold LP

Available on vinyl for the first time!

Renowned Australian blues group consisting of Bob Daisley (Rainbow), Jon Lord (Deep Purple), Rob Grosser and Tim Gaze

Guest appearances by Ian Gillan (Deep Purple), Jimmy Barnes (Cold Chisel) and Jeff Duff

Limited edition of 1,000 numbered copies on yellow colored vinyl

The Hoochie Coochie Men were a renowned Australian blues group composed of former Rainbow, Black Sabbath and Ozzy Osbourne bass player Bob Daisley, guitarist and singer Tim Gaze and drummer Rob Grosser. The recurring member of the band was former Deep Purple keyboard player Jon Lord, who is best known for his trademark keyboard sound on the Hammond organ — playing loud, distorted and fusing rock with classical or baroque.

The band was active between 2001 and 2007 and released two studio albums, including Danger: White Men Dancing. The album features guest performances by Deep Purple lead singer Ian Gillan, Cold Chisel lead vocalist Jimmy Barnes and the cabaret performer Jeff Duff. The Hoochie Coochie Men recorded several covers, including cover versions of tracks by The Rolling Stones "Heart Of Stone," Don Nix "Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven" and Willie Dixon "Dead Presidents" and "Hoochie Coochie Man."

Danger: White Men Dancing is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on yellow colored vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.


Side A
1. The Blues Just Got Sadder
2. Gotta Find Me Some Fire
3. Twisted System

Side B
1. Over And Over - featuring Ian Gillan
2. Let It Go
3. Heart Of Stone - featuring Jimmy Barnes

Side C
1. If This Ain't The Blues - featuring Ian Gillan
2. Danger White Men Dancing
3. Dead Presidents - featuring Jeff Duff
4. Hoochie Coochie Man - featuring Jimmy Barnes

Side D
1. Bottle O' Wine - featuring Jeff Duff
2. Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven
3. Tell Your Story Walkin'

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it